Elmer and the Dragon

by Ruth Stiles Gannett (Author) Ruth Chrisman Gannett (Illustrator)

Book Cover for Elmer and the Dragon

   Book 2   
Pages: 96

Flying home from Wild Island, Elmer and the baby dragon are forced to land on an unusual island, where all the escaped canaries of the world dwell. During their stay, they help the canaries uncover a buried treasure.

My Father's Dragon Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: My Father's Dragon
Reading level: 6+
Books in series: 3
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: adventure  illustrated  animal  fantasy  dragon  classic 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   My Father's Dragon  (1948)
2.   Elmer and the Dragon  (1950)
3.   The Dragons of Blueland  (1951)