Silver Brumby's Daughter

by Elyne Mitchell (Author)

Book Cover for Silver Brumby's Daughter

   Book 2   
Pages: 158

Thowra's speed and courage have always saved him from the men who want to capture him – but now the men come on skis, quickly and silently over the mountain range. This time, they know the legendary silver stallion has a daughter—a beautiful, highly prized silver brumby—and the brumby hunters are determined to capture her, no matter what it takes.

Thowra must do all in his power to evade the men slipping through the mountains: he must do all in his power to protect his daughter from their ropes and imprisoning yards.

Silver Brumby Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Silver Brumby
Reading level: 10+
Books in series: 12
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: animal  horses & ponies  nature  fantasy  adventure  culture 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   The Silver Brumby  (1958)
2.   Silver Brumby's Daughter  (1960)
3.   Silver Brumbies of the South  (1965)
4.   Silver Brumby Kingdom  (1966)
5.   Moon Filly  (1968)
6.   Silver Brumby Whirlwind  (1973)
7.   Son of the Whirlwind  (1979)
8.   Silver Brumby, Silver Dingo  (1993)
9.   Dancing Brumby  (1995)
10.   Brumbies of the Night  (1996)
11.   Dancing Brumby's Rainbow  (1998)
12.   The Thousandth Brumby  (1999)