Dancing Brumby's Rainbow

by Elyne Mitchell (Author)

Book Cover for Dancing Brumby's Rainbow

   Book 11   
Pages: 160
The blue-roan dwarf foal, Choopa, was a natural dancer. Captured and trained as a Lippizaner horse, he escaped and made his way home to the high country of the Snowy Mountains. Although still protected by his mother, Choopa must start to hold his own against the fighting prowess of Old Strawberry, who seems to want to drive them all far away.

Silver Brumby Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Silver Brumby
Reading level: 10+
Books in series: 12
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: animal  horses & ponies  nature  fantasy  adventure  culture 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   The Silver Brumby  (1958)
2.   Silver Brumby's Daughter  (1960)
3.   Silver Brumbies of the South  (1965)
4.   Silver Brumby Kingdom  (1966)
5.   Moon Filly  (1968)
6.   Silver Brumby Whirlwind  (1973)
7.   Son of the Whirlwind  (1979)
8.   Silver Brumby, Silver Dingo  (1993)
9.   Dancing Brumby  (1995)
10.   Brumbies of the Night  (1996)
11.   Dancing Brumby's Rainbow  (1998)
12.   The Thousandth Brumby  (1999)