Silver Brumby Whirlwind

by Elyne Mitchell (Author)

Book Cover for Silver Brumby Whirlwind

   Book 6   
Pages: 126

Thowra, the magnificent silver stallion, is captivated by a beautiful filly dancing in the dawn light on the top of a gorge. He knew he must have her, but he would have to fight to make her his own. But he had no idea of the trouble she would bring – or the risk he was taking. The battle for her threatens to destroy them both.

Silver Brumby Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Silver Brumby
Reading level: 10+
Books in series: 12
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: animal  horses & ponies  nature  fantasy  adventure  culture 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   The Silver Brumby  (1958)
2.   Silver Brumby's Daughter  (1960)
3.   Silver Brumbies of the South  (1965)
4.   Silver Brumby Kingdom  (1966)
5.   Moon Filly  (1968)
6.   Silver Brumby Whirlwind  (1973)
7.   Son of the Whirlwind  (1979)
8.   Silver Brumby, Silver Dingo  (1993)
9.   Dancing Brumby  (1995)
10.   Brumbies of the Night  (1996)
11.   Dancing Brumby's Rainbow  (1998)
12.   The Thousandth Brumby  (1999)