The Mortality Doctrine Series

by James Dashner (Author)

Book Cover for the Mortality Doctrine Series
The Mortality Doctrine series introduces a world of hyperadvanced technology, cyberterrorists, and gaming beyond your wildest dreams... and your worst nightmares.

To catch a hacker, you need a hacker. For Michael and the other gamers, the VirtNet can make your wildest fantasies become real. And the more hacking skills you have, the more fun. Who wants to play by the rules anyway? But some rules were made for a reason. One gamer has been taking people hostage inside the VirtNet with horrific consequences. The government needs Michael to track down the rogue gamer, but the risk is enormous and the line between game and reality could be blurred forever...

Summary and books in the Mortality Doctrine series

Tags: science fiction, fantasy, dystopian, mystery, thriller,
Series reading level: 12+
Books in series: 4
Should read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1The Eye of Minds  (2013)
2The Rule of Thoughts  (2014)
3The Game of Lives  (2015)
+ Gunner Skale  (2014)