The Game of Lives

by James Dashner (Author)

Book Cover for The Game of Lives

   Book 3   
Pages: 352

Michael used to live to game, but the games he was playing have become all too real. Only weeks ago, sinking into the Sleep was fun. The VirtNet combined the most cutting-edge technology and the most sophisticated gaming for a full mind-body experience. And it was Michael’s passion. But now every time Michael sinks, he risks his life.

The games are over. The VirtNet has become a world of deadly consequences, and Kaine grows stronger by the day. The Mortality Doctrine – Kaine’s master plan – has nearly been realized, and little by little the line separating the virtual from the real is blurring. If Kaine succeeds, it will mean worldwide cyber domination. And it looks like Michael and his friends are the only ones who can put the monster back in the box – if Michael can figure out who his friends really are.

Mortality Doctrine Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Mortality Doctrine
Reading level: 12+
Books in series: 4
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: science fiction  fantasy  dystopian  mystery  suspense 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   The Eye of Minds  (2013)
2.   The Rule of Thoughts  (2014)
3.   The Game of Lives  (2015)
+   Gunner Skale  (2014)