The Rule of Thoughts

by James Dashner (Author)

Book Cover for The Rule of Thoughts

   Book 2   
Pages: 326

Michael completed the Path. What he found at the end turned everything he'd ever known about his life—and the world—completely upside down.

He barely survived. But it was the only way VirtNet Security knew to find the cyber-terrorist Kaine—and to make the Sleep safe for gamers once again. And, the truth Michael discovered about Kaine is more complex than they anticipated, and more terrifying than even the worst of their fears.

Kaine is a tangent, a computer program that has become sentient. And Michael's completing the Path was the first stage in turning Kaine's master plan, the Mortality Doctrine, into a reality.

The Mortality Doctrine will populate Earth entirely with human bodies harboring tangent minds. Any gamer who sinks into the VirtNet risks coming out with a tangent intelligence in control of their body.

And the takeover has already begun.

Mortality Doctrine Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Mortality Doctrine
Reading level: 12+
Books in series: 4
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: science fiction  fantasy  dystopian  mystery  suspense 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   The Eye of Minds  (2013)
2.   The Rule of Thoughts  (2014)
3.   The Game of Lives  (2015)
+   Gunner Skale  (2014)