Little Men

by Louisa May Alcott (Author)

Book Cover for Little Men

   Book 3   
Pages: 384

At Plumfield, an experimental school for boys, the little scholars can do very much as they please, even slide down banisters. For this is what writer Jo Bhaer, once Jo March, always wanted: a house 'swarming with all stages of effervescence.'

At the end of Little Women, Jo inherited the Plumfield estate from her diamond-in-the-rough Aunt March. Now she and her husband, Professor Bhaer, provide their irrepressible charges with a very different sort of education—and much love. Here is the story of the ragged orphan Nat, spoiled Stuffy, wild Dan, and all the other lively inhabitants of Plumfield, whose adventures have captivated generations of readers. 

Little Women Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Little Women
Reading level: 10+
Books in series: 4
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: classic  historical  romance  family  friendship  culture 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Little Women  (1868)
2.   Good Wives  (1869)
3.   Little Men  (1871)
4.   Jo's Boys  (1886)