Little Women

by Louisa May Alcott (Author)

Book Cover for Little Women

   Book 1   
Pages: 448

A heart-warming tale of love, sisterhood and hardship in New England during the American Civil War, Little Women tells the story of the lovable March family.

Meg, Beth, Jo and Amy try to support their mother at home while their father is away at war and enter into various scrapes and adventures as they do so. Alcott beautifully interweaves bad times and good as her characters struggle with the trials and tribulations of growing up and their relationships with one another.

Little Women Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Little Women
Reading level: 10+
Books in series: 4
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: classic  historical  romance  family  friendship  culture 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Little Women  (1868)
2.   Good Wives  (1869)
3.   Little Men  (1871)
4.   Jo's Boys  (1886)