The Ranger's Apprentice: The Royal Ranger Series

by John Flanagan (Author)

Book Cover for the Ranger's Apprentice: The Royal Ranger Series
Reading level: Ages 10 and up
Books in series: 7
Read in order: Yes
Next book: June 2024
Tags: action  adventure  medieval  fantasy  royalty 

The Ranger's Apprentice series comes full-circle and ushers in a brand new story arc with the Royal Ranger, featuring  favourites, Will and Maddie!

Will Treaty has come a long way from the small boy with dreams of knighthood. Life had other plans for him, and as an apprentice Ranger under Halt, he grew into a legend—the finest Ranger the kingdom has ever known. Now, he is the student-turned-master and young apprentice, Maddie, must step up as the next generation to assume the mantle and become protectors of the kingdom of Araluen.