The Magic Tree House Series

by Mary Pope Osborne (Author) A.G. Ford (Illustrator) Sal Murdocca (Illustrator)

Book Cover for the Magic Tree House Series
Reading level: Ages 6 and up
Books in series: 32
Read in order: No
Tags: first chapter books  fantasy  historical  time travel  illustrated  adventure  culture 

Get ready for a world of adventure with the beloved Magic Tree House series!

Jack and his little sister Annie are just two regular kids from Frog Creek, Pennsylvania. Then they discover a mysterious tree house packed with all sorts of books... and their lives are never the same! Soon they are traveling through time and space in the magic tree house and having amazing adventures. Whether it's watching baby dinosaurs hatch, finding a secret passage in a castle, helping a ghost queen in an Egyptian pyramid, or finding pirate treasure, readers won't want to miss a single story.

The first Magic Tree House book was published in 1992 – introducing the world to Jack and Annie. In Dinosaurs Before Dark, the tree house takes them on their first journey, an adventure in prehistoric times. Since then, the magic tree house has whisked Jack and Annie – and lucky readers! – on many more adventures through time to different places around the world.

Magic Tree House Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. Dinosaurs Before Dark  (1992)
2. The Knight at Dawn  (1993)
3. Mummies in the Morning  (1993)
4. Pirates Past Noon  (1994)
5. Night of the Ninjas  (1995)
6. Afternoon on the Amazon  (1995)
7. Sunset of the Sabertooth  (1996)
8. Midnight on the Moon  (1996)
9. Dolphins at Daybreak  (1997)
10. Ghost Town at Sundown  (1997)
11. Lions at Lunchtime  (1998)
12. Polar Bears Past Bedtime  (1998)
13. Vacation Under the Volcano  (1998)
14. Day of the Dragon King  (1998)
15. Viking Ships at Sunrise  (1998)
16. Hour of the Olympics  (1998)
17. Tonight on the Titanic  (1999)
18. Buffalo Before Breakfast  (1999)
19. Tigers at Twilight  (1999)
20. Dingoes at Dinnertime  (2000)
21. Civil War on Sunday  (2000)
22. Revolutionary War on Wednesday  (2000)
23. Twister on Tuesday  (2001)
24. Earthquake in the Early Morning  (2001)
25. Stage Fright on a Summer Night  (2002)
26. Good morning, Gorillas  (2002)
27. Thanksgiving on Thursday  (2002)
28. High Tide in Hawaii  (2003)
29. A Big Day for Baseball  (2017)
30. Hurricane Heroes in Texas  (2018)
31. Warriors in Winter  (2019)
+ Magic Tree House Merlin Mission #1: Christmas in Camelot  (2001)