Late Lunch with Llamas

by Mary Pope Osborne (Author) A.G. Ford (Illustrator)

Book Cover for Late Lunch with Llamas

   Book 34   
Pages: 112

The Magic Tree House series is ready to whisk you away through time with Jack and Annie - this time to South America!

When the magic tree house whisks Jack and Annie to a mountainside, they are surprised to find farmers nearby. Then they learn that the farmer's baby llama has been stolen, and Jack and Annie vow to bring the little animal back to its owners. But the journey is treacherous--they must climb to the peak of Machu Picchu and climb back down in order to complete this mission. Jack and Annie have been on many dangerous travels, but can they survive this one?

Note: You can track the facts with Jack and Annie in the nonfiction companion to this book: Llamas and the Andes.

Magic Tree House Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Magic Tree House
Reading level: 6+
Books in series: 36
Read in order? No
Tags: first chapter books  fantasy  historical  time travel  illustrated  adventure  culture 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Dinosaurs Before Dark  (1992)
2.   The Knight at Dawn  (1993)
3.   Mummies in the Morning  (1993)
4.   Pirates Past Noon  (1994)
5.   Night of the Ninjas  (1995)
6.   Afternoon on the Amazon  (1995)
7.   Sunset of the Sabertooth  (1996)
8.   Midnight on the Moon  (1996)
9.   Dolphins at Daybreak  (1997)
10.   Ghost Town at Sundown  (1997)
11.   Lions at Lunchtime  (1998)
12.   Polar Bears Past Bedtime  (1998)
13.   Vacation Under the Volcano  (1998)
14.   Day of the Dragon King  (1998)
15.   Viking Ships at Sunrise  (1998)
16.   Hour of the Olympics  (1998)
17.   Tonight on the Titanic  (1999)
18.   Buffalo Before Breakfast  (1999)
19.   Tigers at Twilight  (1999)
20.   Dingoes at Dinnertime  (2000)
21.   Civil War on Sunday  (2000)
22.   Revolutionary War on Wednesday  (2000)
23.   Twister on Tuesday  (2001)
24.   Earthquake in the Early Morning  (2001)
25.   Stage Fright on a Summer Night  (2002)
26.   Good morning, Gorillas  (2002)
27.   Thanksgiving on Thursday  (2002)
28.   High Tide in Hawaii  (2003)
29.   A Big Day for Baseball  (2017)
30.   Hurricane Heroes in Texas  (2018)
31.   Warriors in Winter  (2019)
32.   To the Future, Ben Franklin!  (2019)
33.   Narwhal on a Sunny Night  (2020)
34.   Late Lunch with Llamas  (2020)
35.   Camp Time in California  (2021)
+   Magic Tree House Merlin Mission #1: Christmas in Camelot  (2001)