Warriors in Winter

by Mary Pope Osborne (Author) A.G. Ford (Illustrator)

Book Cover for Warriors in Winter

   Book 31   
Pages: 112

Travel back in time in the magic tree house with Jack and Annie and meet the greatest warriors of all—the Romans!

We are warriors! Jack and Annie have met knights, pirates, ninjas, and Vikings, but they have never met the most fearsome warriors of all: Roman soldiers. When the magic tree house whisks them back to the early 100s AD, Jack and Annie find themselves in a Roman camp. Their mission: Be like a warrior.

That is easier said than done! The Roman soldiers are much scarier in person—and suspicious of strangers. Then a mysterious man riding a black horse gives Jack and Annie some advice to help them on their mission. But the man may not be who he seems. Will Jack and Annie be good warriors? Can they learn what makes the Roman soldiers so great? And who is the mysterious rider...?

Magic Tree House Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Magic Tree House
Reading level: 6+
Books in series: 36
Read in order? No
Website: magictreehouse.com
Tags: first chapter books  fantasy  historical  time travel  illustrated  adventure  culture 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Dinosaurs Before Dark  (1992)
2.   The Knight at Dawn  (1993)
3.   Mummies in the Morning  (1993)
4.   Pirates Past Noon  (1994)
5.   Night of the Ninjas  (1995)
6.   Afternoon on the Amazon  (1995)
7.   Sunset of the Sabertooth  (1996)
8.   Midnight on the Moon  (1996)
9.   Dolphins at Daybreak  (1997)
10.   Ghost Town at Sundown  (1997)
11.   Lions at Lunchtime  (1998)
12.   Polar Bears Past Bedtime  (1998)
13.   Vacation Under the Volcano  (1998)
14.   Day of the Dragon King  (1998)
15.   Viking Ships at Sunrise  (1998)
16.   Hour of the Olympics  (1998)
17.   Tonight on the Titanic  (1999)
18.   Buffalo Before Breakfast  (1999)
19.   Tigers at Twilight  (1999)
20.   Dingoes at Dinnertime  (2000)
21.   Civil War on Sunday  (2000)
22.   Revolutionary War on Wednesday  (2000)
23.   Twister on Tuesday  (2001)
24.   Earthquake in the Early Morning  (2001)
25.   Stage Fright on a Summer Night  (2002)
26.   Good morning, Gorillas  (2002)
27.   Thanksgiving on Thursday  (2002)
28.   High Tide in Hawaii  (2003)
29.   A Big Day for Baseball  (2017)
30.   Hurricane Heroes in Texas  (2018)
31.   Warriors in Winter  (2019)
32.   To the Future, Ben Franklin!  (2019)
33.   Narwhal on a Sunny Night  (2020)
34.   Late Lunch with Llamas  (2020)
35.   Camp Time in California  (2021)
+   Magic Tree House Merlin Mission #1: Christmas in Camelot  (2001)