The George Series

by Lucy Hawking (Author) Stephen Hawking (Author) Christophe Galfard (Consultant) Gary Parsons (Illustrator)

Book Cover for the George Series
Take a rollercoaster ride through the vastness of space and discover the mysteries of physics, science and the Universe with George, his new friends next door – the scientist Eric and his daughter, Annie – and a super-intelligent computer called Cosmos. Cosmos can take them to the edge of a black hole and back again . . . Or can it?

And, who else would like to get their hands on Cosmos?

A funny and hugely informative romp through space, time and the Universe from the most eminent theoretical physicist since Albert Einstein.

Summary and books in the George series

Tags: science & technology, adventure, illustrated, science fiction, friendship,
Series reading level: 8+
Books in series: 4
Should read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1George's Secret Key to the Universe  (2007)
2George's Cosmic Treasure Hunt  (2009)
3George and the Big Bang  (2011)
4George and the Unbreakable Code  (2014)