The Adventures of Tintin Series

by Hergé (Author/Illustrator)

Book Cover for the Adventures of Tintin Series
Clever and ever-curious, Tintin is a reporter-turned-detective whose pursuit of villains, criminals, treasure and the occasional hostorical artefact takes him all over the world. Join Tintin and a colorful cast of friends, including his faithful dog Snowy, Captain Haddock, absent-minded Professor Calculus and the Twins, as they embark on an extraordinary adventures spanning historical and political events, fantasy and science-fiction adventures and thrilling mysteries. These full-color graphic novels broke new ground when they were first released and became the inspiration for countless modern-day comic artists. . Belgian-artist Hergé based his stories on real-world events and cultures that had caught the Belgian national attention—from space exploration to Arab oil wars—and brought them to life for his readers in inspiring and exciting ways.

The series was one of the most popular European comics of the 20th century, and it remains popular today. By the time of the centenary of Hergé's birth in 2007, Tintin had been published in more than 70 languages with sales of more than 200 million copies.

Recognition: International Campaign for Tibet's 'Light of Truth' Award (2006) granted to the character Tintin by the Dalai Lama

Summary and books in the Adventures of Tintin series

Tags: graphic novel, classics, mystery, humour, adventure, culture,
Series reading level: 9+
Books in series: 24
Should read in order? No
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1Tintin in the Land of the Soviets  (1929)
2Tintin in the Congo  (1930)
3Tintin in America  (1932)
4Cigars of the Pharaoh  (1934)
5The Blue Lotus  (1935)
6The Broken Ear  (1937)
7The Black Island  (1937)
8King Ottokar's Sceptre  (1939)
9The Crab with the Golden Claws  (1941)
10The Shooting Star  (1942)
11The Secret of the Unicorn  (1943)
12Red Rackham's Treasure  (1945)
13The Seven Crystal Balls  (1948)
14Prisoners of the Sun  (1949)
15Land of Black Gold  (1950)
16Destination Moon  (1953)
17Explorers of the Moon  (1954)
18The Calculus Affair  (1956)
19The Red Sea Sharks  (1958)
20Tintin in Tibet  (1960)
21The Castafiore Emerald  (1963)
22Flight 714  (1968)
23Tintin and the Picaros  (1976)
24Tintin and Alph-Art  (1986)