Wundersmith: The Calling of Morrigan Crow

by Jessica Townsend (Author)

Book Cover for Wundersmith: The Calling of Morrigan Crow

   Book 2   
Pages: 467

Wunder is gathering in Nevermoor...

Morrigan Crow may have defeated her deadly curse, passed the dangerous trials and joined the mystical Wundrous Society, but her journey into Nevermoor and all its secrets has only just begun. And she is fast learning that not all magic is used for good.

Morrigan Crow has been invited to join the prestigious Wundrous Society, a place that promised her friendship, protection and belonging for life. She's hoping for an education full of wunder, imagination and discovery - but all the Society want to teach her is how evil Wundersmiths are. And someone is blackmailing Morrigan's unit, turning her last few loyal friends against her. Has Morrigan escaped from being the cursed child of Wintersea only to become the most hated figure in Nevermoor?

Worst of all, people have started to go missing. The fantastical city of Nevermoor, once a place of magic and safety, is now riddled with fear and suspicion... 

Nevermoor Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Nevermoor
Reading level: 8+
Books in series: 3
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Sep 2024
Tags: fantasy  friendship  action  adventure  magic  family 

 Print series book list