The Return of the Warrior

by Chris Bradford (Author)

Book Cover for The Return of the Warrior

   Book 9   
Pages: 368

Jack Fletcher is a stranger in his own land...

Trained as a samurai warrior, Jack has fought his way across Japan, defeated ninja and samurai alike, and battled the high seas to sail around the world.

All this with one purpose in his heart: to return home to London and be reunited with his sister Jess.

But when Jack sets foot on English soil, he feels further from home than ever . His sister is missing, a deadly plague is sweeping the city, and a lethal duel soon tests his samurai skills to their limits.

With a dark shadow stalking their every move, time is running out as Jack and his friends race to uncover the truth behind Jess’s disappearance before it’s too late...

Young Samurai Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Young Samurai
Reading level: 10+
Books in series: 10
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: action  adventure  historical  boys  culture 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   The Way of the Warrior  (2008)
2.   The Way of the Sword  (2009)
3.   The Way of the Dragon  (2010)
4.   The Ring of Earth  (2010)
5.   The Ring of Water  (2011)
6.   The Ring of Fire  (2011)
7.   The Ring of Wind  (2012)
8.   The Ring of Sky  (2012)
9.   The Return of the Warrior  (2019)
+   The Way of Fire (Short Story)  (2012)