The Boy Who Lost Fairyland

by Catherynne M. Valente (Author)

Book Cover for The Boy Who Lost Fairyland

   Book 4   
Pages: 236

When a young troll named Hawthorn is stolen from Fairyland by the Golden Wind, he becomes a changeling – a human boy – in the strange city of Chicago, a place no less bizarre and magical than Fairyland when seen through trollish eyes. Left with a human family, Hawthorn struggles with his troll nature and his changeling fate. But when he turns twelve, he stumbles upon a way back home, to a Fairyland much changed from the one he remembers. Hawthorn finds himself at the center of a changeling revolution – until he comes face to face with a beautiful young Scientiste with very big, very red assistant.

Fairyland Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Fairyland
Reading level: 10+
Books in series: 6
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: fairy tales  fantasy  dragon  magic  adventure  myth & legend 

 Print series book list