The Tiger in the Well

by Philip Pullman (Author)

Book Cover for The Tiger in the Well

   Book 3   
Pages: 430

In a respectable tea-shop in London, a girl with a pistol is holding off three men. Sally Lockhart is fighting for her child – a child who is suddenly hers no longer.

Driven from her home, Sally is in hiding, desperately trying to find out who is turning her life upside down. Meanwhile, the man she is seeking is in a house in Spitalfields, directing his lackeys to snare her deeper, and deeper. No one will stop him, for he is the Tzaddik. There follows a terrifying chase through the London streets, where a girl takes the ultimate risk, and walks into the lair of the tiger . . .

Sally Lockhart Mysteries Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Sally Lockhart Mysteries
Reading level: 12+
Books in series: 4
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: historical  mystery  crime  adventure  suspense 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   The Ruby in the Smoke  (1985)
2.   The Shadow in the North  (1986)
3.   The Tiger in the Well  (1990)
4.   The Tin Princess  (1994)