Clarice Bean, Don't Look Now

by Lauren Child (Author/Illustrator)

Book Cover for Clarice Bean, Don't Look Now

   Book 3   
Pages: 252

It’s the worry you hadn’t even thought to worry about that should worry you the most. At least that’s how it looks to Clarice Bean, who has been writing her worries in a notebook — things like Worry number 1: Infinity, or Worry number 3: Change.

And now that her worst never-imagined worry has happened — her utterly best friend is moving away forever — Clarice doesn’t even care about her tickets to the Ruby Redfort, girl detective, movie premiere. That is, until something happens to change things again...

Lauren Child’s trademark wit combines with spot-on insight in this hugely engaging story about childhood worries, unwanted changes, and finding friendships in the most surprising places.

Clarice Bean Chapter Books Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Clarice Bean Chapter Books
Reading level: 8+
Books in series: 3
Read in order? No
Next release: Finished
Tags: first chapter books  humour  illustrated  family  friendship  school 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Utterly Me, Clarice Bean  (2002)
2.   Clarice Bean Spells Trouble  (2004)
3.   Clarice Bean, Don't Look Now  (2006)