The Hidden Series

by Lian Tanner (Author)

Book Cover for the Hidden Series
Reading level: Ages 10 and up
Books in series: 3
Read in order: Yes
Next book: Finished
Tags: fantasy  mystery  adventure  science fiction  steampunk 

Petrel lives in the dark corners of an ancient icebreaker, the Oyster. She trusts no one, speaks to no one except two large grey rats, Mister Smoke and Missus Slink. But then a boy is discovered, frozen on an iceberg, and Petrel is determined to save him.

What she doesn’t know is that the Oyster is guarding a secret. A secret that could change the world. A secret that the boy has been sent to destroy, along with the ship and everyone on it.

Hidden Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. Ice Breaker  (2013)
2. Sunker's Deep  (2014)
3. Fetcher's Song  (2016)