The Tales from Schwartzgarten Series

by Christopher William Hill (Author)

Book Cover for the Tales from Schwartzgarten Series
Reading level: Ages 10 and up
Books in series: 3
Read in order: No
Next book: Finished
Tags: comedy & humour  mystery  adventure 

If you prefer cleavers to kittens and fiends to fairies, then welcome to the gruesomely funny Tales from Schwartzgarten.

Schwartzgarten is a strange city with an even stranger collection of inhabitants. It might remind you of Prague or Paris in the 1920s - only with more murder, mischief and mayhem.

The dark humour of Tales from Schwartgarten will appeal to fans of Adam Gidwitz and Lemony Snicket. Certain elements are also evocative of some of Roald Dahl's darker tales, such as Matilda, but don't expect any 'happily ever after...' in the city of Schwartzgarten. You have been warned...

Tales from Schwartzgarten Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. Osbert the Avenger  (2012)
2. The Woebegone Twins  (2013)
3. The Lily-Livered Prince  (2014)