The A Court of Thorns and Roses Series

by Sarah J. Maas (Author)

Book Cover for the A Court of Thorns and Roses Series
Feyre's survival rests upon her ability to hunt and kill – the forest where she lives is a cold, bleak place in the long winter months. So when she spots a deer in the forest being pursued by a wolf, she cannot resist fighting it for the flesh. But to do so, she must kill the predator and killing something so precious comes at a price...

Dragged to a magical kingdom for the murder of a faerie, Feyre discovers that her captor, his face obscured by a jewelled mask, is hiding far more than his piercing green eyes would suggest. Feyre's presence at the court is closely guarded, and as she begins to learn why, her feelings for him turn from hostility to passion and the faerie lands become an even more dangerous place. Feyre must fight to break an ancient curse, or she will lose him forever.

Summary and books in the A Court of Thorns and Roses series

Tags: fantasy, action, adventure, romance, nature, fairies,
Series reading level: 13+
Books in series: 3
Should read in order? Yes

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1A Court of Thorns and Roses  (2015)
2A Court of Mist and Fury  (2016)
3A Court of Wings and Ruin  (2017)