The Wings and Co: The Fairy Detective Agency Series

by Sally Gardner (Author) David Roberts (Illustrator)

Book Cover for the Wings and Co: The Fairy Detective Agency Series
Reading level: Ages 7 and up
Books in series: 5
Read in order: Yes
Next book: Finished
Tags: fantasy  mystery  magic  comedy & humour  animal  friendship 

A detective series brimming with mystery and magic by acclaimed author, Sally Gardner, and illustrated by Dirty Bertie's David Roberts.

Emily Vole makes headline news in the first weeks of her life, when she is found in an abandoned hatbox in Stansted Airport. Then, only a few years later, her neighbour Mrs String dies leaving Emily a mysterious inheritance: an old shop, a small bunch of golden keys and a cat called Fidget.

It's the beginning of an adventure of a lifetime as the old Wings and Co Detective Agency comes back to life. It is up to Emily to reopen the shop, and recall the fairies to duty. Together they must embark on their first mystery and do battle with their great enemy, Harpella. Includes Wings and Co detective case notes, character profiles and clues.

Wings and Co: The Fairy Detective Agency Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. Operation Bunny  (2012)
2. The Three Pickled Herrings  (2013)
3. The Rollercoaster Case  (2013)
4. The Matchbox Mysteries  (2014)
5. The Flying Carpet Thief  (2016)