The Bink and Gollie Series

by Kate DiCamillo (Author) Alison McGhee (Author) Tony Fucile (Illustrator)

Book Cover for the Bink and Gollie Series
Reading level: Ages 6 and up
Books in series: 3
Read in order: Yes
Next book: Finished
Tags: first chapter books  illustrated  comedy & humour  friendship 

In a brilliant collaboration, award-winning authors Kate DiCamillo and Alison McGhee, along with acclaimed illustrator Tony Fucile, introduce an outrageously funny pair of friends.

Meet Bink and Gollie, two precocious little girls – one tiny, one tall, and both utterly irrepressible. Setting out from their super-deluxe tree house and powered by plenty of peanut butter (for Bink) and pancakes (for Gollie), they share three comical adventures involving painfully bright socks, an impromptu trek to the Andes, and a most unlikely marvelous companion. No matter where their roller skates take them, at the end of the day they will always be the very best of friends.

Full of quick-witted repartee, this brainchild of Kate DiCamillo and Alison McGhee is a hilarious ode to exuberance and camaraderie, imagination and adventure, brought to life through the delightfully kinetic images of Tony Fucile.

Bink and Gollie Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. Bink & Gollie  (2010)
2. Two for One  (2012)
3. Best Friends Forever  (2013)