The Chaos Walking Series

by Patrick Ness (Author)

Book Cover for the Chaos Walking Series
Reading level: Ages 14 and up
Books in series: 5
Read in order: Yes
Next book: Finished
Tags: science fiction  fantasy  dystopian  adventure  animals 

This dystopian trilogy is centered on Prentisstown boy, Todd Hewitt, and his companion Viola Eade. The two teenagers journey through New World, searching for answers in an oppressive new society, surrounded by a virus that makes all men's thoughts chaotically audible, and pursued by Prentisstown's dangerous and powerful Mayor.

Chaos Walking Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. The Knife of Never Letting Go  (2008)
2. The Ask and the Answer  (2009)
3. Monsters of Men  (2009)
+ The New World  (2010)
+ The Wide, Wide Sea  (2009)