The Tales of Fontania Series

by Barbara Else (Author)

Book Cover for the Tales of Fontania Series
In the reign of Lady Gall – Provisional Monarch of Fontania – the word 'magic' is forbidden...

When 12-year-old Jasper Ludlow's parents flee the city, he gets left behind and finds refuge on The Travelling Restaurant, a sailing ship captained by old Dr Rocket and crewed by feisty Polly.

Jasper faces challenges, adventures, storms and hungry pirates. Should he go in search of his parents, or his lost baby sister? Whom should he trust? And why is Lady Gall hunting him?

A pre-teen fantasy adventure series filled with colourful characters, and a likeable young hero.

Summary and books in the Tales of Fontania series

Tags: adventure, seafaring, fantasy,
Series reading level: 10+
Books in series: 4
Should read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1The Traveling Restaurant: Jasper's Voyage in Three Parts  (2011)
2The Queen and the Nobody Boy  (2012)
3The Volume of Possible Endings  (2015)
4The Knot Impossible  (2016)