The Bliss Bakery Series

by Kathryn Littlewood (Author)

Book Cover for the Bliss Bakery Series
It was the summer Rosemary Bliss turned ten that she saw her mother fold a lightning bolt into a bowl of batter and learned – beyond the shadow of a doubt – that her parents made magic in the Bliss bakery.

The Bliss family's secret is the Bliss Cookery Booke – an ancient, leather-bound volume of enchanted recipes like Stone Sleep Snickerdoodles and Singing Gingersnaps. Rose and her siblings are supposed to keep the Cookery Booke under lock and whisk-shaped key while their parents are out of town, but when a mysterious stranger shows up, the Booke's ancient recipes prove too tempting to resist.

Kathryn Littlewood's culinary caper blends rich emotional flavour with truly magical wit, yielding one heaping portion of hilarious family adventure.

Summary and books in the Bliss Bakery series

Tags: fantasy, magic, mystery, family, humour,
Series reading level: 8+
Books in series: 3
Should read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1Bliss  (2012)
2A Dash of Magic  (2013)
3Bite-Sized Magic  (2014)