The Scarlet Silver Series

by Lucy Courtenay (Author) Sarah McConnell (Illustrator)

Book Cover for the Scarlet Silver Series
The Silver family have only recently discovered that they're pirates. Young Scarlet's adventures on the high seas with her swashbuckling family are sure to delight readers with a taste for action and humour.

Colourful illustrations make a lively accompaniment to these fun-filled stories about an eccentric family of pirates and their search for a tremendous treasure.

Summary and books in the Scarlet Silver series

Tags: action, adventure, humour, fantasy, family, seafaring,
Series reading level: 8+
Books in series: 5
Should read in order? No
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1Swashbuckle School  (2009)
2The Impossible Island  (2009)
3The Matey M'Lad  (2009)
4Freda the Fearless  (2009)
5The Loony Dubloon  (2009)