The Theophilus Grey Series

by Catherine Jinks (Author)

Book Cover for the Theophilus Grey Series
Book one of a two-part intriguing mystery series set in the perilous back alleys of Georgian London.

Twelve-year-old Theophilus Grey - Philo to his friends - heads a team of linkboys who guide Londoners home through the dank eighteenth-century alleys by the light of their torches. In the process, the boys pick up useful information for their master, Garnet Hooke, who runs a spy network from his sickbed.

This gripping tale of spies, spells and secrets plunges the reader into a dark and perilous world where superstition clashes with the Age of Enlightenment.

Summary and books in the Theophilus Grey series

Tags: spy, crime, magic, historical, action, adventure,
Series reading level: 10+
Books in series: 2
Should read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1Theophilus Grey and the Demon Thief  (2015)
2Theophilus Grey and the Traitor's Mask  (2016)