The Grisha Trilogy Series

by Leigh Bardugo (Author)

Book Cover for the Grisha Trilogy Series
Reading level: Ages 13 and up
Books in series: 7
Read in order: Yes
Next book: Finished
Tags: fantasy  dystopian  magic  romance  paranormal  epic fantasy 

Surrounded by enemies, the once-great nation of Ravka has been torn in two by the Shadow Fold, a swath of near impenetrable darkness crawling with monsters who feast on human flesh. Now its fate may rest on the shoulders of one lonely refugee.

Alina Starkov has never been good at anything. But when her regiment is attacked on the Fold and her best friend is brutally injured, Alina reveals a dormant power that saves his life – a power that could be the key to setting her war-ravaged country free. Wrenched from everything she knows, Alina is whisked away to the royal court to be trained as a member of the Grisha, the magical elite led by the mysterious Darkling.

Yet nothing in this lavish world is what it seems. With darkness looming and an entire kingdom depending on her untamed power, Alina will have to confront the secrets of the Grisha... and the secrets of her heart.

Grisha Trilogy Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. Shadow and Bone  (2012)
2. Siege and Storm  (2013)
3. Ruin and Rising  (2014)
+ The Demon in the Wood  (2014)
+ The Witch of Duva  (2012)
+ The Too-Clever Fox  (2013)
+ Little Knife  (2014)