The Maggie Malone Series

by Carolyn Evans (Author) Jenna McCarthy (Author)

Book Cover for the Maggie Malone Series
If you could be anyone—who would you choose?

Sixth grader Maggie Malone is having her worst birthday ever. She's the new girl at Pinkerton Middle School where she has zero friends. And her favorite gift-giving aunt sent her a pair of boring, brown, hand-me-down boots. (Yeah, those'll make her popular.) Maggie wishes her life could be more like tween pop sensation Becca Starr's.


When Maggie looks around there's no ball gown or handsome prince—just a bright spotlight... and twenty thousand screaming fans. It turns out Maggie's boots are more than a little magical. And now she gets to spend a day in the life of anyone she chooses!

Be careful what you wish for...

Summary and books in the Maggie Malone series

Tags: humour, magic, school, friendship,
Series reading level: 9+
Books in series: 3
Should read in order? No
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1Maggie Malone and the Mostly Magical Boots  (2014)
2Maggie Malone Gets the Royal Treatment  (2014)
3Maggie Malone Makes a Splash   (2015)