The Power of Five (Gatekeepers): The Graphic Novel Series

by Anthony Horowitz (Author) Tony Lee (Author) Nigel Dobbyn (Illustrator) Dom Reardon (Illustrator) Lee O'Conner (Illustrator)

Book Cover for the Power of Five (Gatekeepers): The Graphic Novel Series
A stylish and atmospheric graphic-novel adaptation of the Number 1 bestseller Raven's Gate, from the creator of Alex Rider.

Sent to Yorkshire on a rehabilitation programme, Matt finds himself in the midst of a conspiracy of witchcraft and murder. The Old Ones - monstrous godlike beings once banished from our world - are trying to return. Matt is about to discover that he alone stands between the forces of evil and the annihilation of humanity Featuring striking, high-contrast black-and-white art, this distinctive graphic novel captures the brooding atmosphere of the bestselling book.

Note: This series is called 'Gatekeepers' in the U.S.

Summary and books in the Power of Five (Gatekeepers): The Graphic Novel series

Tags: mystery, magic, fantasy, graphic novel, thriller, action,
Series reading level: 12+
Books in series: 3
Should read in order? Yes

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1Raven's Gate: The Graphic Novel  (2010)
2Evil Star: The Graphic Novel  (2014)
3Nightrise: The Graphic Novel  (2014)