The Knightley and Son Series

by Rohan Gavin (Author)

Book Cover for the Knightley and Son Series
Reading level: Ages 9 and up
Books in series: 3
Read in order: Yes
Next book: Finished
Tags: mystery  adventure  family  crime 

Meet Knightley and Son - two great detectives for the price of one...

Darkus Knightley is not your average thirteen-year-old: ferociously logical, super-smart and with a fondness for tweed, detective work is in his blood. His dad Alan Knightley was London's top private investigator and an expert in crimes too strange for Scotland Yard to handle, but four years ago the unexplained finally caught up with him - and he fell into a mysterious coma. Darkus is determined to follow in his father’s footsteps and find out what really happened. But when Alan suddenly wakes up, his memory is wonky and he needs help. The game is afoot for Knightley & Son - with a mystery that gets weirder by the minute, a bestselling book that makes its readers commit terrible crimes, and a sinister organisation known as the Combination...

A funny, warm, fantastical detective adventure series featuring an unlikely hero and a brilliant comic cast, perfect for fans of Sherlock and criminally good storytelling.

Knightley and Son Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. Knightley & Son  (2014)
2. K-9  (2014)
3. 3 of a Kind  (2016)