The Friday Barnes Series

by R.A. Spratt (Author)

Book Cover for the Friday Barnes Series
Reading level: Ages 9 and up
Books in series: 7
Read in order: Yes
Tags: crime  school  comedy & humour  spy  mystery 

Imagine if Sherlock Holmes was an eleven-year-old girl!

When girl detective Friday Barnes solves a bank robbery she uses the reward money to send herself to the most exclusive boarding school in the country, Highcrest Academy. On arrival, Friday is shocked to discover the respectable school is actually a hotbed of crime and it's up to this plucky young sleuth to investigate!

R.A. Spratt, the author of the hilarious Nanny Piggins series, returns to us with the clever, funny and very shrewd Friday Barnes.

Friday Barnes Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. Friday Barnes: Girl Detective  (2014)
2. Friday Barnes: Under Suspicion  (2015)
3. Friday Barnes: Big Trouble  (2015)
4. Friday Barnes: No Rules  (2016)
5. The Plot Thickens  (2016)
6. Danger Ahead  (2017)
7. Bitter Enemies  (2017)