The Lockwood and Co. Series

by Jonathan Stroud (Author)

Book Cover for the Lockwood and Co. Series
When the dead come back to haunt the living, Lockwood & Co. step in...

For more than fifty years, the country has been affected by a horrifying epidemic of ghosts. A number of Psychic Investigations Agencies have sprung up to destroy the dangerous apparitions.

Lucy Carlyle, a talented young agent, arrives in London hoping for a notable career. Instead she finds herself joining the smallest, most ramshackle agency in the city, run by the charismatic Anthony Lockwood. When one of their cases goes horribly wrong, Lockwood & Co. have one last chance of redemption. Unfortunately this involves spending the night in one of the most haunted houses in England, and trying to escape alive.

Set in a city stalked by spectres, Jonathan Stroud's electrifying Lockwood & Co. series is full of suspense, humour and truly terrifying ghosts. Your nights will never be the same again . . .

Summary and books in the Lockwood and Co. series

Tags: horror, paranormal, fantasy, mystery, adventure, action,
Series reading level: 11+
Books in series: 5
Should read in order? Yes
Next release: September 2017

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1The Screaming Staircase  (2013)
2The Whispering Skull  (2014)
3The Hollow Boy  (2015)
4The Creeping Shadow  (2016)
+ The Dagger in the Desk  (2013)