The Maggie Brooklyn Series


by Leslie Margolis (Author)

Book Cover for the Maggie Brooklyn Series
Reading level: 8+
Books in series: 3
Read in order: Yes
Next book: Finished
Website: www.maggiebrooklyn.com
Tags: mystery  animals  friendship  humour 

Introducing Maggie Brooklyn! A tween detective in the tradition of Nancy Drew and Harriet the Spy.

Dogs are disappearing in her neighborhood, and Maggie Brooklyn Sinclair knows all about it. After all, she has a semi-secret after-school gig as a professional (ok, amateur) dog-walker. Maggie hates to see a pup in trouble, so she's even willing to help her ex-best friend Ivy recover her rescue-dog, Kermit. Kermit's being held for ransom, and Maggie has noticed some suspicious behavior lately. But she never suspected her crush Milo could be involved . . .

Leslie Margolis's pitch-perfect voice and rich characters have endeared her to tweens, and her fans will flock to this hip new series featuring a clever and lovable young heroine, Maggie Brooklyn. The perfect series for fans of The Hardy Boys, The Secret Seven and, of course, Nancy Drew.




Maggie Brooklyn Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. Girl's Best Friend  (2010)
2. Vanishing Acts  (2012)
3. Secrets at the Chocolate Mansion  (2013)