The Black Stallion Series

by Walter Farley (Author) Steven Farley (Co-Author)

Book Cover for the Black Stallion Series
Reading level: Ages 8 and up
Books in series: 24
Read in order: No
Next book: Finished
Tags: classic  horses & ponies  adventure  animal  friendship 

This classic series for young readers is the triumphant tale of a boy and a wild horse. From their first meeting on an ill-fated ship, Alec Ramsay and the stallion, Black, have a unique connection. When a shipwreck leaves them stranded together on a deserted island and dependent on each other for survival, the boy and the horse learn to trust and love each other as they establish an amazing friendship that lasts a lifetime.

From the pair's first meeting, to adventures on a desert island, their eventual rescue and continuing adventures together, this beloved series will hold the rapt attention of readers new and old.