The French Revolution Series

by Sally Gardner (Author)

Book Cover for the French Revolution Series
Reading level: Ages 12 and up
Books in series: 2
Read in order: Yes
Next book: Finished
Tags: historical  adventure  war  romance  mystery 

Set against the backdrop of the French Revolution, this duet is an epic tale that combines a vivid sense of history, characters full of Dickensian drama and fascination, and a sizzling adventure with touches of magic and romance.

It is the story of a remarkable boy called Yann Margoza; Tetu the dwarf, his friend and mentor; Sido, unloved daughter of a foolish Marquis; and Count Kalliovski, Grand Master of a secret society. Yann's desperate mission in the turmoil of Paris is pursued amidst a tangle of secrets, a thread of magic - and with a touch of humour.

French Revolution Series Books in Order

 Print series book list

1. The Red Necklace  (2007)
2. The Silver Blade  (2008)