The Keys to the Kingdom Series

by Garth Nix (Author)

Book Cover for the Keys to the Kingdom Series
Seven breathtaking adventures...

Arthur is not supposed to be a hero. But when he is saved from an untimely death by a strange key shaped like the hand of a clock, everything changes. Arthur is safe, but his world is in terrible danger, and Arthur will have to be a hero whether he likes it or not. Desperate, he ventures inside a mysterious house that only he can see, where he finds himself battling powerful enemies and making unexpected friends. Arthur must unravel the secrets of the Keys, piece together the Will of the Architect, discover his true fate and save the world...if he can.

Recognition: Series shortlisted, Young Australians' Best Book Award (YABBA), Fiction for Older Readers (2010); Shortlisted, KOALA (Kids Own Australian Literature Awards) Fiction for Older Readers (2011)

Summary and books in the Keys to the Kingdom series

Tags: fantasy, adventure, magic, medieval, steampunk,
Series reading level: 10+
Books in series: 7
Should read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished

 Print series book list

Books in series order
1Mister Monday  (2003)
2Grim Tuesday  (2004)
3Drowned Wednesday  (2004)
4Sir Thursday  (2006)
5Lady Friday  (2007)
6Superior Saturday  (2008)
7Lord Sunday  (2010)