The Serpent's Shadow

by Rick Riordan (Author)

Book Cover for The Serpent's Shadow

   Book 3   
Pages: 528
When young magicians Carter and Sadie Kane learned how to follow the path of the Ancient Egyptian gods, they knew they would play an important role in restoring order to the world. What they didn't know is just how chaotic their world would become. The Chaos snake Apophis is loose and threatening Earth imminent destruction. The magicians are divided. The gods are disappearing, and those who remain are weak. What are a couple of teenagers and a handful of young trainees to do?

In the thrilling conclusion to ‘The Kane Chronicles’, Carter and Sadie know that there is only one way to stop Apophis, but it is so difficult that it could cost the siblings their lives. It involves trusting the ghost of a psychopathic magician not to betray them, or worse, kill them. They'd have to be crazy to try it. Well, call them crazy...

Kane Chronicles Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Kane Chronicles
Reading level: 10+
Books in series: 4
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: fantasy  myth & legend  action  adventure  mystery 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   The Red Pyramid  (2010)
2.   The Throne of Fire  (2011)
3.   The Serpent's Shadow  (2012)
+   The Kane Chronicles Survival Guide  (2012)