The Red Pyramid

by Rick Riordan (Author)

Book Cover for The Red Pyramid

   Book 1   
Pages: 542
Carter and Sadie Kane's dad is a brilliant Egyptologist with a secret plan that goes horribly wrong. An explosion at the British Museum shatters the ancient Rosetta Stone and unleashes Set, the evil god of chaos. Set has imprisoned Dr Kane in a golden coffin, and Carter and Sadie are forced to run for their lives. To save their father, the siblings must embark on a terrifying quest from Cairo and Paris to the American South-west and discover the truth about their family's connection to the House of Life: an Egyptian temple of magic that has existed for thousands of years.

The Pharaohs of ancient Egypt are far from dead and buried. And so, unfortunately, are their Gods...

Recognition: School Library Journal Best Book of the Year (2010); Goodreads Choice Award Nominee for Favorite Book & Young Adult Fantasy (2010)

Kane Chronicles Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Kane Chronicles
Reading level: 10+
Books in series: 4
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: fantasy  myth & legend  action  adventure  mystery 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   The Red Pyramid  (2010)
2.   The Throne of Fire  (2011)
3.   The Serpent's Shadow  (2012)
+   The Kane Chronicles Survival Guide  (2012)