Artemis Fowl and the Lost Colony

by Eoin Colfer (Author)

Book Cover for Artemis Fowl and the Lost Colony

   Book 5   
Pages: 385

Ten thousand years ago, humans and fairies fought a great battle. When the fairies realised they'd never win, they moved their civilization underground and hid. All the families agreed, except the demons. The demons planned to lift themselves out of time until they were ready to wage war on the humans once more. But the spell went wrong, and they were catapulted into Limbo. Now the spell's deterioration is accelerating and the demon materializations are erupting. Fairy scientists cannot predict the next one. But someone can: Artemis Fowl, teenage criminal mastermind. So when a confused and frightened demon pops up in a Sicilian theatre, Artemis is there to meet him. Unfortunately, another mysterious party has also solved the equations and manages to abduct the demon, which could have disastrous consequences. Once again, it’s up to Artemis and his comrade Holly Short to save the day.

Artemis Fowl Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Artemis Fowl
Reading level: 10+
Books in series: 10
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: fantasy  adventure  action  mystery  magic  time travel 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Artemis Fowl  (2001)
2.   Artemis Fowl and the Arctic Incident  (2002)
3.   Artemis Fowl and the Eternity Code  (2003)
4.   Artemis Fowl and the Opal Deception  (2004)
5.   Artemis Fowl and the Lost Colony  (2006)
6.   Artemis Fowl and the Time Paradox  (2008)
7.   Artemis Fowl and the Atlantis Complex  (2010)
8.   Artemis Fowl and the Last Guardian  (2012)
+   The Artemis Fowl Files  (2004)
+   The Seventh Dwarf  (2004)