Artemis Fowl and the Opal Deception

by Eoin Colfer (Author)

Book Cover for Artemis Fowl and the Opal Deception

   Book 4   
Pages: 416

Criminal mastermind Artemis Fowl is back... and so is his brilliant and dangerous enemy, Opal Koboi. After his last run-in with the fairies, Artemis had his mind wiped of his memories of the world below-ground and now he has returned to his unlawful ways. Artemis has no idea that his old rival Opal has escaped from prison by cloning herself. She’s left her double behind in jail and, now free, plans to exact her revenge on all those who put her there, especially Artemis. Meanwhile in the Lower Elements, Opal has planted a trap for Captain Holly Short and Commander Root of the LEPrecon fairy police. Tragedy ensues, and Holly is framed for a heinous crime she did not commit. Now Holly and Artemis are both in trouble, up against an enemy who may just have outsmarted them both...

Artemis Fowl Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Artemis Fowl
Reading level: 10+
Books in series: 10
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: fantasy  adventure  action  mystery  magic  time travel 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Artemis Fowl  (2001)
2.   Artemis Fowl and the Arctic Incident  (2002)
3.   Artemis Fowl and the Eternity Code  (2003)
4.   Artemis Fowl and the Opal Deception  (2004)
5.   Artemis Fowl and the Lost Colony  (2006)
6.   Artemis Fowl and the Time Paradox  (2008)
7.   Artemis Fowl and the Atlantis Complex  (2010)
8.   Artemis Fowl and the Last Guardian  (2012)
+   The Artemis Fowl Files  (2004)
+   The Seventh Dwarf  (2004)