Artemis Fowl and the Eternity Code

by Eoin Colfer (Author)

Book Cover for Artemis Fowl and the Eternity Code

   Book 3   
Pages: 352

Ever the resourceful young criminal mastermind, Artemis has found a way to construct a supercomputer from stolen fairy technology. Called the 'C Cube', it will render all existing human technology obsolete. Artemis arranges a meeting with a Chicago businessman, Jon Spiro, offering to suppress the Cube for one year in return for gold (his favourite substance). But the meeting is a trap, and Spiro steals the Cube and mortally injures Butler. Artemis knows his only hope to save Butler lies in fairy magic, so once again he is forced to enlist the aid of his old rival, Captain Holly Short of the LEPrepcon fairy police. This time Butler's life is at stake so Artemis, Butler's sister Juliet and Holly Short hatch a plan to steal back the Cube and ensure that Spiro is put out of business - permanently!

Recognition: British Book Award (2004); WH Smith Award (2004); Deutscher B├╝cherpreis for Kinder (2004)

Artemis Fowl Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Artemis Fowl
Reading level: 10+
Books in series: 10
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: fantasy  adventure  action  mystery  magic  time travel 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Artemis Fowl  (2001)
2.   Artemis Fowl and the Arctic Incident  (2002)
3.   Artemis Fowl and the Eternity Code  (2003)
4.   Artemis Fowl and the Opal Deception  (2004)
5.   Artemis Fowl and the Lost Colony  (2006)
6.   Artemis Fowl and the Time Paradox  (2008)
7.   Artemis Fowl and the Atlantis Complex  (2010)
8.   Artemis Fowl and the Last Guardian  (2012)
+   The Artemis Fowl Files  (2004)
+   The Seventh Dwarf  (2004)