by Maggie Stiefvater (Author)

Book Cover for Linger

   Book 2   
Pages: 362

Once Grace and Sam have found each other, they know they must fight to stay together. For Sam, this means a reckoning with his werewolf past. For Grace, it means facing a future that is less and less certain. Into their world comes a new wolf named Cole, whose past is full of hurt and danger. He is wrestling with his own demons, embracing the life of a wolf while denying the ties of being human. For Grace, Sam, and Cole, life is a constant struggle between two forces – wolf and human – with love bearing its two sides as well. It is harrowing and euphoric, freeing and entrapping, enticing and alarming. As their world falls apart, love is what lingers. But will it be enough?

Recognition: Goodreads Choice Award Nominee for Goodreads Author, Favorite Heroine, Favorite Book, Young Adult Fantasy (2010); Voya Perfect Ten (2010)

Wolves of Mercy Falls (Shiver) Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Wolves of Mercy Falls (Shiver)
Reading level: 14+
Books in series: 4
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: fantasy  paranormal  myth & legend  romance  music & poetry 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Shiver  (2009)
2.   Linger  (2010)
3.   Forever  (2011)
+   Sinner  (2014)