Amari and the Great Game

by B.B. Alston (Author)

Book Cover for Amari and the Great Game

   Book 2   
Pages: 430

After finding her brother and saving the entire supernatural world, Amari Peters is convinced her first full summer as a Junior Agent will be a breeze.

But between the fearsome new Head Minister’s strict anti-magician agenda, fierce Junior Agent rivalries, and her brother Quinton’s curse steadily worsening, Amari’s plate is full. So when the secretive League of Magicians offers her a chance to stand up for magiciankind as its new leader, she declines. She’s got enough to worry about!

But her refusal allows someone else to step forward, a magician with dangerous plans for the League. This challenge sparks the start of the Great Game, a competition to decide who will become the Night Brothers’ successor and determine the future of magiciankind.

The Great Game is both mysterious and deadly, but among the winner’s magical rewards is Quinton’s last hope—so how can Amari refuse?

Recognition: Goodreads Choice Award Nominee for Middle Grade & Children's (2022)

Supernatural Investigations Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Supernatural Investigations
Reading level: 8+
Books in series: 2
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Sep 2024
Tags: mystery  fantasy  paranormal  magic  action  adventure 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   Amari and the Night Brothers  (2021)
2.   Amari and the Great Game  (2022)