A Court of Silver Flames

by Sarah J. Maas (Author)

Book Cover for A Court of Silver Flames

   Book 4   
Pages: 757

Nesta Archeron has always been prickly-proud, swift to anger, and slow to forgive. And ever since being forced into the Cauldron and becoming High Fae against her will, she's struggled to find a place for herself within the strange, deadly world she inhabits. Worse, she can't seem to move past the horrors of the war with Hybern and all she lost in it.

The one person who ignites her temper more than any other is Cassian, the battle-scarred warrior whose position in Rhysand and Feyre's Night Court keeps him constantly in Nesta's orbit. But her temper isn't the only thing Cassian ignites. The fire between them is undeniable, and only burns hotter as they are forced into close quarters with each other.

Meanwhile, the treacherous human queens who returned to the Continent during the last war have forged a dangerous new alliance, threatening the fragile peace that has settled over the realms. And the key to halting them might very well rely on Cassian and Nesta facing their haunting pasts.

Against the sweeping backdrop of a world seared by war and plagued with uncertainty, Nesta and Cassian battle monsters from within and without as they search for acceptance-and healing-in each other's arms. 

A Court of Thorns and Roses Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: A Court of Thorns and Roses
Reading level: 17+
Books in series: 5
Read in order? Yes
Tags: fantasy  action  adventure  romance  nature  fairies  epic fantasy 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   A Court of Thorns and Roses  (2015)
2.   A Court of Mist and Fury  (2016)
3.   A Court of Wings and Ruin  (2017)
4.   A Court of Silver Flames  (2021)
+   A Court of Frost and Starlight  (2018)