The New World

by Patrick Ness (Author)

Book Cover for The New World

Companion book
Pages: 36

This novella tells the story of how Viola came to where we found her in The Knife of Never Letting Go.

While the story takes place before the events in The Knife of Never Letting Go., it is best read immediately after that book because there are hints of things to come.

(I'm always hinting at things to come; it's fun). - Patrick Ness

Chaos Walking Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: Chaos Walking
Reading level: 14+
Books in series: 5
Read in order? Yes
Next release: Finished
Tags: science fiction  fantasy  dystopian  adventure  animal 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   The Knife of Never Letting Go  (2008)
2.   The Ask and the Answer  (2009)
3.   Monsters of Men  (2009)
+   The New World  (2010)
+   The Wide, Wide Sea  (2009)