A Court of Thorns and Roses

by Sarah J. Maas (Author)

Book Cover for A Court of Thorns and Roses

   Book 1   
Pages: 448

When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin-one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world.

As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she's been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow over the faerie lands is growing, and Feyre must find a way to stop it... or doom Tamlin – and his world – forever.

Recognition: Goodreads Choice Award Nominee for Young Adult Fantasy & Science Fiction (2015); Lincoln Award Nominee (2017)

A Court of Thorns and Roses Series—Summary and Book Order

Series: A Court of Thorns and Roses
Reading level: 17+
Books in series: 5
Read in order? Yes
Tags: fantasy  action  adventure  romance  nature  fairies  epic fantasy 

 Print series book list

Books in series order

1.   A Court of Thorns and Roses  (2015)
2.   A Court of Mist and Fury  (2016)
3.   A Court of Wings and Ruin  (2017)
4.   A Court of Silver Flames  (2021)
+   A Court of Frost and Starlight  (2018)